JAZZPAR Artists - The Danish Radio Big Band 1995

   The Danish Radio Big Band 1995 was directed by Bob Brookmeyer and featuring Prize Winner Tony Coe at The JAZZPAR Event 1995.

Jan Kohlin, Benny Rosenfeld, Palle Bolvig, Lars Togeby, Henrik Bolberg Pedersen (tp, flh), Vincent Nilsson, Steen Hansen, Kjeld Ipsen, Giordano Bellincampi, Axel Windfeld (tb, etc.), Jan zum Vohrde, Michael Hove, Uffe Markussen, Bob Rockwell, Flemming Madsen (s, etc.). Nikolaj Bentzon (p), Anders "Chico" Lindvall (g), Thomas Ovesen (b), Ethan Weisgard (perc), Jonas Johansen (d).

   The DRBB was established in 1964. It has always included a broad representation of the finest contemporary Danish jazz musicians. Today the band also includes a few highly competent Swedes, one Italian, and one American. The DRBB has worked with close to 200 guests, many of them international celebrities. Consequently, the book of the band is comprehensive and multifarious, probably the most challenging to be heard anywhere today. It is devoted almost exclusively to jazz - to the big band tradition as well as the latest trends. On its many tours throughout Scandinavia, the European continent, the UK, the US, and Canada, public and press have declared The DRBB an outstanding orchestra, not only one of the oldest but also one of the very best of present day big bands.

| Back to The Artists - Overview |